Flip Pierce County Blue

The Pierce County Council has been in Republican control since 2004. Our county has some of the worst health outcomes, growing income inequality and a majority that does not believe climate change is real. The Council majority refuses to invest in mental health services, a rising homelessness epidemic and continues to support policies that sprawl across our farms and forests – increasing traffic and  wasting our tax dollars.


It’s time to #FlipPierceBlue!


We need your help now. Please volunteer, donate and share with your network why it is so important that we #FlipPierceBlue!

Sign up to volunteer here.

Meet the Candidates

Below is a list of all of our endorsed Pierce County candidates. Click on their picture to learn more!

In order of appearance: 

  • Sarah Rumbaugh, Pierce County Council Position #2

  • Ryan Mello, Pierce County Council Position #4

  • Jani Hitchen. Pierce County Council District 6

  • Larry Seaquist, Pierce County Executive

Click on the icon above or graphic below to review our platform and share our page with others to find out more


Support Our Efforts, #FlipPierceBlue

Pierce County Democratic Central Committee
3049 South 36th Street, Suite 206  Tacoma, WA 98409

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© Copyright 2019 by Pierce County Democrats. Proudly created with Wix.com

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.